FVSD Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Fort Vermilion School Division is a nine member board operating under a Carver model of governance. The current Board was elected in October 2017 and will serve until October 2021.  The Board of Trustees is entrusted to oversee the educating of more than 3,500 students by more than 500 staff members. 

John Zacharias
Ward 7 Trustee - Buffalo Head Prairie/Tompkins Landing

First Nations Trustee - VACANT