Calendar

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Regular Board Meeting
Time: 1:00 pm
Location: Central Office
Monday, January 30, 2017
Last day of Semester 1 & Quad 2
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Professional Development Day - No School
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
First day of Semester 2
Saturday, February 4, 2017
FVSD Archery
Location: Blue Hills Community School
Friday, February 10, 2017
Progress Reports/Report Cards go home
Monday, February 13, 2017
Day off in lieu of Parent Teacher Interviews
Tuesday, February 14-15, 2017
School Closed
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
School Closed
Thursday, February 16, 2017
Teachers' Convention
Friday, February 17, 2017
Teachers' Convention
Monday, February 20, 2017
Family Day
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
FVSD Science Fair
Location: Rainbow Lake School
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Regular Board Meeting
Time: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Central Office
Thursday, March 16, 2017
2:00 pm dismissal
Friday, March 17, 2017
Professional Development Day - No School
Thursday, April 6, 2017
FVSD Robotics
Location: Buffalo Head Prairie School
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Regular Board Meeting
Time: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Central Office
Thursday, April 13, 2017
2:00 pm dismissal
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Last day of Quad 3

at High Level Public School only

Friday, April 14, 2017
Good Friday
Friday, April 14, 2017
Spring Break
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Spring Break
Sunday, April 16, 2017
Spring Break
Monday, April 17, 2017
Easter Monday
Monday, April 17, 2017
Spring Break
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Spring Break
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Spring Break
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Spring Break
Friday, April 21, 2017
Spring Break
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Spring Break
Sunday, April 23, 2017
Spring Break
Monday, April 24, 2017
Classes Resume
Friday, April 28, 2017
Report Cards go home
Friday, May 5, 2017
FVSD Music Showcase
Location: Florence MacDougall Community School
Monday, May 8, 2017
Post Secondary Expo
Location: High Level
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
FVSD Go Kart Races
Location: Fort Vermilion Public School
Saturday, May 13, 2017
FVSD Super Saturday Soccer
Location: Ridgeview Central School
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
FVSD Jr./Sr. Track & Field
Location: High Level Public School
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Regular Board Meeting
Time: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: High Level
Thursday, May 18, 2017
2:00 pm dismissal (all except LC area schools)
Friday, May 19, 2017
Professional Development Day - (all except LC area schools)
Monday, May 22, 2017
Victoria Day
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
2:00 pm dismissal (LC area schools)
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Professional Development Day - (LC area schools)
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
FVSD Literacy Gala
Location: Rocky Lane School
Monday, June 5, 2017
Day off in lieu of Parent Teacher Interviews
Friday, June 9, 2017
FVSD Elementary Track & Field
Location: Spirit of the North Community School
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Regular Board Meeting
Time: 1:00 pm
Location: Central Office
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Last Day for Students
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Report Cards go home